Skip to content

Message Over Xbox Live About Modern Warfare 2 Beta Pass?


A couple days ago I received a message on Xbox Live about me being one of 5 people chosen to test out Modern Warfare 2, all the person asked for was 1600 microsoft points, and in return I would get a free prestige edition of Modern Warfare 2. Does this sound legit? I don’t want to release the gamertag but if anyone wants to know who it was, email me.


8 Comments

  1. Milk84

    Of course not. Do you really think someone who is solicitating money for the beta is telling the truth? Report his message or call 1-800-4-My-Xbox and report him. What he’s doing is running a scam for points and possibly your account. The CoD betas are usually free as long as you have an account over at http://www.callofduty.com/ . Beta tokens were given out for Modern Warfare 1 and World at War. Other sites get tokens and will give them out too. You just have to look around and sign up.

    Posted on 30-Nov-09 at 2:24 am | Permalink
  2. Student Aid

    No!
    Open betas are usually free(to my knowledge). He’s just trying to rob u of points. Nobody gives the $150 Prestige Edition for just 1600 MS points. 1600 MS points is only like $20. The seller would be losing money in that deal.
    Remember, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

    Posted on 30-Nov-09 at 2:24 am | Permalink
  3. Dylan S

    funny, someone tried this on me today, he sent me a message saying if i wanted the same thing like you and in exchange microsoft points. he sent another one asking me to join his party, i did and he told me his friend worked with ign.com and i said this doesn’t sound legit.he told me to f*ck off and he left.i laughed… so no don’t buy into there stupid beta stuff..but my god this game looks amazing ,i pre ordered mine about 6 months ago. im getting off school and going up to my local shop and 9 to get it. OHHHH YEAAAAAA

    Posted on 30-Nov-09 at 2:24 am | Permalink
  4. ChT

    yeah too bad your lying, xbox live does not govern who gets the beta, its either Activision or InfinityWard.

    Posted on 30-Nov-09 at 2:24 am | Permalink
  5. Paul

    No! Don’t ever respond to those unless you want to give them 1600 microsoft points. If I were you I would report there gamertag to microsoft and let them handle it.
    IT’S A SCAM!!!!

    Posted on 30-Nov-09 at 2:24 am | Permalink
  6. pluginma

    sounds like complete bollo*.

    Posted on 30-Nov-09 at 2:24 am | Permalink
  7. Andy

    LOL…why do people even consider this being real?

    Posted on 30-Nov-09 at 2:24 am | Permalink
  8. audio books

    no he is scamming you report him and then forget about it

    Posted on 30-Nov-09 at 2:24 am | Permalink

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *
*
*

Powered by Yahoo! Answers